ESB Jazz Radio

Internet Jazz Radio Station

Peter Cincotti - Metropolis (2012)

Artist: Peter Cincotti
Title Of Album: Metropolis
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Heads Up

01. Metropolis
02. My Religion
03. Do Or Die
04. Take A Good Look
05. Nothing's Enough
06. Magnetic
07. Graffiti Wall
08. Fit You Better
09. Madeline
10. World Gone Crazy
11. Forever And Always
12. Before I Go

With its hard-driving beats, funky rhythms and stellar pop-centric sensibility, vocalist, pianist and composer Peter Cincotti’s fourth album, Metropolis, might be perceived as a sharp left turn from the jazz-focused, boy-crooner sound that established his career in America a decade ago. But Cincotti has been living something of a musical double life, as his last record of all original pop songs went gold in Europe, reaching the top of radio charts alongside the likes of Rihanna and Coldplay. Cincotti sees his latest release, Metropolis, as more evolutionary than revolutionary, marking his continuance along a musical path that he started mapping as early as age three.


You need to be a member of ESB Jazz Radio to add comments!

Join ESB Jazz Radio

New Jazz Releases

© 2021   Created by ESB.   Powered by

Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service