ESB Jazz Radio

Internet Jazz Radio Station

Loop life

Argentinian bassist Marcelo Yakko has just released “Loop-Life”, his latest instrumental album.

His extensive discography offers to the listeners a fascinating variety of styles such as rock, funk and progressive metal.

“Loop-Life“, his fourth solo album, is a 14-track work which, for sure, will lead us to an exciting trip along different kinds of melodies. Rock, jazz, metal progressive, all these styles intertwine with Argentinian folk rhythms are the main features of this album commanded by the electric bass as its “lead Voice”. Likewise, more than 20 musicians have been invited to take part in this venture. It’s good to remember that among other guests, Yakko’s previous album called “Pulso” featured bass player Stu Hamm in one of its tracks.

“Loop-Life” CD is available in 3-flap CD digital pack format and contains a 12-page booklet. Its conceptual message tries to capture the diverse moments and stages faced by the human being.

For those interested in this talented project, order by following these links:

Web page:
Personal facebook:

  • photo
  • photo
  • photo


You need to be a member of ESB Jazz Radio to add comments!

Join ESB Jazz Radio

New Jazz Releases

© 2022   Created by ESB.   Powered by

Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service